Netflix is all set to host TUDUM- A Global Fan Event

Date:

Inspired by its signature tune, Netflix will host its first-ever global fan event, ‘TUDUM’, on September 25. The world’s biggest stars and creators are ready to join the virtual stage for exclusives and first looks.

TUDUM! What is that? You know it when you hear it! TUDUM is the first beat that you hear when you watch a show or movie on Netflix. This sound is the inspiration behind the inaugural of “TUDUM-A Netflix Global Fan Event”.

Netflix is hosting this virtual live-stream event on September 25, 2021. Netflix stated that the event’s goal is “to entertain and honour Netflix fans across the globe”.

When and Where to Watch?

The virtual event begins at 9 am PST/ 9:30 pm IST/ 12pm EST/ 4 pm GMT/ 1 am JST and KST.

In addition to Twitter and Twitch, Netflix is broadcasting the event across Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide. Special pre-shows with exciting anime content will kick off at 5 am PST/ 5:30 pm IST/8 am EST/ 12 pm GMT/ 9 pm JST and KST.

The pre-shows will also spotlight Korean and Indian series and films. Special channels such as Netflix Anime, Netflix Japan, Netflix Asia, Netflix Korea, The Swoon, and Netflix India will broadcast the pre-shows.

What to Expect?

The three-hour-long TUDUM event will feature over 70 films and series. The fans will get a chance to hear the breaking news and see first looks, new trailers, never-before-seen footage and exclusive clips.

The event will also showcase interactive panels and conversations with the creators and stars from Netflix. Netflix has been kind enough to reveal the complete list of series, films, and specials to lbe featured at the event.

The list includes shows like Stranger Things, Sex Education, The Umbrella Academy, Money Heist and many more. Netflix will also glimpse blockbuster films like Red Notice, Don’t Look Up, The Old Guard and others.

Stars like Chris Hemsworth, Dwyane Johnson, Millie Bobby Brown, and Maitreyee Ramakrishnan were featured in the announcement and are slated to attend the event.

TUDUM will exclusively feature Finding Anamika, the upcoming Netflix series starring Madhuri Dixit, Manav Kaul and Sanjay Kapoor.

The Co-Streaming Feature

The famous OTT platform Netflix invites its viewers to co-stream the event on Facebook, Twitch and YouTube, where they can co-stream and react to the event in real-time.

Netflix will also offer music and content from the event for co-stream use for three months. Interested can sign up at tudum.com to react on their personal Facebook, Twitch, or YouTube channels.

The company recommends the streamers turn off highlights, clips and past broadcasts of TUDUM on Twitch. Apart from that, fans will also be able to take part in conversations with stars and creators.

Netflix’s announcement comes as the streaming giant has spent the past year adding new features and expanding its services. Recently, the platform has launched the ‘Play Something’ shuffle feature and ‘Downloads For You’ feature.

While the former helps you track upcoming releases, the latter automatically downloads the content you like. Netflix plans to bring spatial audio to the platform’s iPhone and iPad apps in the future.

Ankita Gautam
Ankita Gautam
Ankita Gautam aka AnkiTam, is an Educator, who learns by reading and expresses by writing. She has been an avid reader, writer, speaker, learner, and observer ever since. A science background could never stop her from grasping the nitty-gritties of fashion, technology, and trending news. She finds her solace in magazines and newspapers. Being an ambivert, she is blessed to be flexible in knowing when to talk and when to listen. She is an opinionated personality with an optimal level of compassion and empathy. She can be easily found entertaining people with her wordplays and also with her wry sense of humor. She is a pantomath, who wants to know everything.

Subscribe

Popular

More like this
Related

At eighty-eight, I feel eighteen again- Ruskin Bond

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass;...

PM Modi to attend Quad Summit

PM Modi to attend Quad Summit.PM Modi will be...

Russia: Putin undergoes surgery amid speculations around his health 

Reports from Russia claims that Putin’s surgery "went well...

Why monkeypox cases are spreading in Europe and the US 

A few cases of monkeypox have now been reported...