Trinamool Congress swept in West Bengal, Congress in Rajasthan and Himachal Bypolls & BJP in Assam- Bypolls 2021 Results.

Trinamool Congress swept in West Bengal, Congress in Rajasthan and Himachal Bypolls & BJP in Assam- Bypolls 2021 Results.

Trinamool Congress swept all West Bengal assembly seats. Congress swept the Rajasthan and Himachal Bypolls. BJP swept all seats in Assam. 

The voting in the constituencies spread over 13 states, and a Union territory was held on 30th October. The vote counting of 3 Lok Sabha and 29 assembly constituencies started on Tuesday 2nd November, 8 AM.

These seats were; five from Assam, four from West Bengal, Three from Madhya Pradesh, Three from Meghalaya, Three from Himachal Pradesh, Two from Bihar, Two from Karnataka, Two from Rajasthan, One from Andhra Pradesh, One from Haryana, One from Maharashtra, One from Mizoram, and one from Telangana.

The Win

  • TMC won all four seats in West Bengal, including the two seats won by BJP that was quitted to keep the Lok Sabha membership by the winners.
  • In Madhya Pradesh,BJP seized two assembly seats from the Congress party but lost a sitting seat to an opposition party.
  • In Assam, BJP and its ally UPPL swept all five seats.
  • In HimachalPradesh,Congress won all three assembly seats and 1 Lok Sabha seat.
  • In Bihar, The Janata Dal has won all two assembly seats.
  • In Meghalaya, the National People’s Party has won two seats and lost a seat to United Democratic Party.
  • In Karnataka, BJP and Congress won one seat each.
  • In Rajasthan, Congress won both seats.
  • In Andhra Pradesh, with 90,000 votes Dasari Sudha from YSRCP won the Badvel Assembly bypoll.
  • In Haryana, Ellenabad Bypoll is won by chief Abhay Chautala from Indian National Lok Dal.
  • In Union Territory, Shiv Sena won the Dadra and Nagar Haveli LS bypoll with a margin vote of 51,269.
  • In Mizoram, Mizo National Front won the bypoll to the Tuirial assembly.
  • In Maharashtra, Jitesh Raosaheb Antapurakar from Congress has retained the Deglur seat.
  • In Telangana,Eatala Rajender from BJP wins over his rival TRS.

The Celebration

Chief Minister of Bengal Mamta Banerjee sent her heartiest congratulations to the winning candidates. CM called this victory ‘people’s victory in her Tweet and promised to take Bengal to greater heights.

Chief Minister of Himachal Jai Ram Thakur accepted the people’s verdict and congratulated Congress candidates for their victory. CM also promised to analyze and work on the reason for their defeat and the plan for the future.

Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Chouhan called the bypoll results of the state’ unprecedented for BJP’.

Chief Minister of Rajasthan Ashok Gehlot congratulated Congress candidates from Nagaraj Meena and Vallabhnagar, showing his gratitude to the voters of both constituencies.

Rahul Gandhi Tweeted that his party workers will keep fighting for hate with no fear of bypoll results.

Randeep Singh Surjewal Tweeted for the Prime Minister to ‘shed arrogance’ and warned him for repealing the three farms laws and stopping the rising prices of Petrol, Diesel and Gas.

Chief Abhay Chautala from Indian National Lok Dal dedicated his win to the farmers, slamming the centre’s three ‘black law.’

Sanjay Raut from Shiv Sena dedicated his bypoll win to Bal Thackeray and stated that the Shiv Sena party would strongly go in the other states’ directions.

The Election Commission has forbidden any victory procession after counting the votes, allowing only two people to accompany the winning candidate for receiving the election certificate.

The Madras High Court had held the Election Commission accountable for the deadly 2nd Wave of Covid-19 in the country; by considering the High Court’s decision and the current situation of the still-going Pandemic, the Election Commission took this decision.

1 comment
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post
Criminal Cases Filed Against 71 Persons For Posting Provocative Social Media Posts

Criminal Cases Filed Against 71 Persons For Posting Provocative Social Media Posts

Next Post

Ms. Sitharaman Meets Several Business Stakeholders And Assures India is Open to hem.

Related Posts